Shire of Al-Sahid

Shire Officers

THL Gabriel Shadewehauke : Seneschal

THL Gabriel Shadewehauke

Seneschal

The seneschal is the legal representative of a branch. Seneschals sign all contracts, make sure that things are done pursuant to the restrictions of all modern laws, corpora and kingdom law, work with the chatelaines to handle all public relations, and normally conduct the business meetings.

Seneschal@al-sahid.org
Mistress Amariah of Chufut-Kale :

Mistress Amariah of Chufut-Kale

The Chatelaine is the first stop for information and how to get involved for new members (or those interested in joining) of the SCA.  Looking for help to get involved, find meetings and get togethers, the chatelaine should be able to help you along the way.

Chatelaine@al-sahid.org
Baron Sir Killian MacTaggart : Marshal

Baron Sir Killian MacTaggart

Marshal

The Marshal oversees all fighting activities at events and practices.  They usually oversee:   Armored combat (Heavies and Lights using rattan swords, armor and shields), Rapier (fencing), Archery, Thrown Weapons, and Equestrian.

Marshal@al-sahid.org
Dame Teka Turmanov : Lists

Dame Teka Turmanov

Lists

Lists minister organizes all combat at events and keeps track of who are winning the battles towards winning overall combat activities for the day.  This covers all forms of combat: rapier, armored, archery, etc.

Lists@al-sahid.org
Lady Sithmaith ingean Shtemni : Exchequer

Lady Sithmaith ingean Shtemni

Exchequer

The Exchequer is responsible for all the Shire's finances.

Exchequer@al-sahid.org
THL Miriam Shadewehauke : A&S Officer

THL Miriam Shadewehauke

A&S Officer

Many arts, sciences, and pasttimes of the Middle Ages and Renaissance are studies within our group and it is the A&S Officer that helps broaden the populace's knowledge, and to enhance the atmosphere at Society events. The Arts and Sciences Officer organizes activities and classes in order to help grow knowledge and participation within the shire at various events and meetings throughout the month.

ArtsandSciences@al-sahid.org
Dame Teka Tuvmanov : Chronicler

Dame Teka Tuvmanov

Chronicler

The Chronicler publishes the Shire newsletter "The Scorpion Tales" on a Quarterly basis. Electronic copies of the newsletter are available by request.

Chronicler@al-sahid.org
Baron Brandr Huslangr : Constable

Baron Brandr Huslangr

Constable

The Constables often take care of "Lost and Found" as well as a variety of other tasks.

Constable@al-sahid.org
Master Christian de Guerre : Social Media Officer

Master Christian de Guerre

Social Media Officer

Handles all marketing and promotion of Shire through Social Media channels.

SocialMedia@al-sahid.org